Who's who at CWMT

The Trust’s small team of staff is based in Thatcham, Berkshire, with strategic direction being given by our Board of Trustees which meets four times per year. A smaller, Executive Board also meets twice a year and our Board Advisors provide expert advice and support to the board in a range of fields.

Staff and directors


Chief Executive: Clare Stafford

Head of Fundraising: Rachel Waller

Communications Director: Tracey Gurr

Finance & Operations Manager: Carrie Green

Training and Resources Co-ordinator: Annabelle Martin

Digital Communications Officer: Izzi Dent

Admin and Design Officer: Amy Martin

Fundraising Officer: Elina Nesimioglu

PA to CEO: Tricia Monro

Administration Assistant: Martha Pipkin

Fundraising Assistant: Lucy Fishburn

Fundraising Officer (maternity leave): Georgie Miles

Consultant - Workplace Programme Development: John Olsen

Communications Consultant: Lucy Llewellyn

Read full profiles here

CWMT trainers

We employ “Waller Trainers” who all have expertise in mental health and are teachers, clinicians, academics or have lived experience of mental health problems.

Read our CWMT trainer profiles here

President: The Rt. Hon. Sir Mark Waller

Board of Trustees: 


Richard Waller QC (Chairman)
Robert Beaumont
Robin Booth (Hon. Treasurer)
Dr Nick Broughton (Consultant Psychiatrist)
Michael Cole-Fontayn
William de Laszlo
Mark Durden-Smith  

Read our Trustees' profiles here

Dr Mina Fazel

Julian Hay

Charles Lytle 

James Murray
Professor Roz Shafran (Chartered Clinical Psychologist)
Philip Waller
Iain Weatherby

Board advisers:

Professor David Clark
Lord Crisp KCB
Lord Layard

Dr Denise Meyer

Dr Suzanna Rose
Sir Anthony Seldon
Professor Sir Simon Wessely

College and University Advisory Board: 

Clare Stafford

Andrew Reeves 

Alana James

Annie Grant 

Michael Priestley 

Alan Percy 

Kezia Lang 

Richard Caulfield
Rosie Tressler

Read more about our College and Universities Advisory Board here

Young Advisors Group:

Sam Barakat

Jacob People

Ned Philcox

Mary George

Kathryn Emmett-McGrath

Alice Palmer

Ella Millwood

Megan Crawford

Read more about our Young Advisors Group here


Alexander Armstrong
Alastair Barclay

Gordon Black CBE

Louise Black
The Hon. Mrs de Laszlo
Neil Durden-Smith OBE
Nigel Gray

Professor Steven Hollon

Ian McIntosh

Mary Nightingale

Susan Shenkman

Phoebe Waller-Bridge

Anthony West
Michael Whitfeld

Charlie Waller Memorial Trust
Rear Office, First Floor
32 High Street
Thatcham, Berkshire

Registered Charity No. 1109984

Company No. 5447902

Contact us here

  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle